The magnificent seven

Seven Auburn Engineering graduate students have been recognized for academic excellence by Auburn University’s Graduate School. Students were nominated by their department, and a total of 24 winners from across several disciplines were selected by a committee of graduate faculty.

Hyejin Park of materials engineering was selected as one of four Merriwether Fellows, an honor awarded to doctoral students who show great promise in their academic fields. Aubrey Beal of electrical and computer engineering and Robert Herring of chemical engineering were selected as outstanding doctoral students, and Nathaniel Carson of mechanical engineering, Alex Kelly of chemical engineering, Sneha Neupane of biosystems engineering and Michael Perez of civil engineering were named outstanding master’s students.

From the outstanding graduate student honorees at the doctoral level, Beal was also selected as the Graduate School’s President’s Award winner.