Making us proud

Several Auburn Engineering alumni have been recently appointed to significant leadership roles for the university. The Alabama Senate approved Mike DeMaioribus, ’76 electrical engineering, to the Auburn University Board of Trustees. DeMaioribus is senior vice president of Dynetics in Huntsville and will represent District 8, which stretches across north Alabama.

Ron Dykes, ’69, and Jim Hoskins, ‘81, both electrical engineering graduates, were named to the Auburn University Foundation Board of Directors. Dykes is retired chief financial officer of BellSouth Corporation, while Hoskins is chairman and CEO of Scitor Corporation. Jeff Stone, ’79 civil engineering, was named board chair. Stone is chief operating officer of Birmingham-based Brasfield & Gorrie. The foundation is charged with managing the university’s endowments to provide a perpetual source of funding for the future.

In addition, Bill Stone, ’85 electrical engineering, was elected president of the Auburn Alumni Association. Stone is vice president of business development for Mayer Electric Supply Co. Inc. in Rainbow City, Ala. The alumni association cultivates lifelong relationships between Auburn University and its alumni and friends in order to support the advancement of the university.

[miniflickr photoset_id=72157633488721475&sortby=date-posted-asc&per_page=50]

Comments are closed.